Wrapping Up The Year!

Posted: December 31, 2015 in Book Thoughts

93fc719de65f6c5a5a136a4d712bfe88

Hard to believe it’s the end of the year!

When I started this blog a year ago I had no idea where it would go. I only had one real thought–share what I like reading. Eventually I saw it as a way to start building my author platform, but it’s always been about ‘the read’, getting books in front of readers.

This year was a busy year for reading books. I had more than one time where I read multiple books at once (I’ve averaged FOUR books). According to my tally on Goodreads.com, I read 149 titles (I pledged to read 50) –127 of which were reviewed and posted on Goodreads.

Some of my top reviews…

Everlost  6482837 7728889 13455782

Go to Goodreads.com to see the rest of my list.

One of my most memorable events all year was my Paranormal Two-Night Event on Facebook.Vamp I thoroughly enjoyed organizing an event celebrating some favorite paranormal/urban fantasy authors.
There were giveaways and contests. I plan on hosting the event again next year in time for the release of my own urban fantasy, Demon’s Birthright.

I had the honor of helping to promote a number of authors on my blog via A Center Stage Moment spotlightand book tours, cover reveals and book blitzes. None of that would have been possible if it hadn’t been for UtopYA (now known as Utopia). It was a life changing moment for me. I got to educate myself about self-publishing, fangirl over the authors I’d been reading, and make new friends. Which led to me attending the Great Lakes Book Bash in Kalamazoo, Michigan.

But none of this would have been worth it all without support! Hitting 1,000 followers was a serious, uplifting moment. Thank you again!!

What’s in store for 2016?

A new website… newsletter subscribers will know when the site goes live first. Click here to subscribe.

I’ve signed up for another author event on Facebook for February.

My first book, Regress, is scheduled for March 31st release. I’m planning a Dystopian event, like my paranormal event, either on Facebook or via YouTube.

I’ll be going back to Utopia. Two of my short stories will be released in two different anthologies for the Debut Collective. The books will be available for purchase at Utopia. I will have information for how you can get copies if you won’t be at the event.

My second book, Rescue, is scheduled for either July or August release in time for my signing event in Frankenmuth, Michigan.

I stopped making resolutions a few years ago–they only get broken if you don’t have real plans. I just work goals now.  What are you planning for the new year? Drop me a line and let me know.

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Happy New Year to you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

