UtopYA Con Prep: Who’s Who on My TBR

Posted: June 7, 2015 in Book Thoughts, Promotion
Tags: ,

I am super psyched to be going to UtopYA! My husband is laughing at my excitement. I’m pre-planning what I need to pack, to buy, etc.

Can’t help myself. For a book geek like myself UtopYA is the ultimate chance to meet authors and buy more books. Okay, I really don’t need more books, 10641131_1044480152237641_5359102569562070695_nbut how can I stop myself?

Here are some of those authors on my TBR. I’m hoping to score big at this event.

C.J. Pinard

Writer of Fantasy, Paranormal and Contemporary Romance

   Stories about stolen souls and a sexy succubus!

Logan Keyes

Writer of YA science fiction and horror

I can’t wait to read this one. Goodreads description: “Oceans apart, a young musician and a “special” soldier embark on a perilous journey for home fueled by the unyielding pursuit of freedom from the Authority.

Sixteen-year-old prodigy, Liza Randusky, waits imprisoned, blamed for the undead plague that’s slowly destroying the planet. Banished to an island where she’ll never play her beloved piano again, Liza’s steadfast sense of justice and passion for music may have the power to change her destiny. But will it be enough…

To strike back at the new world order, the troubled son of a preacher, Thomas Ripley-Hatter, suffers unspeakable alterations by the Underground to join a secret Army. Tommy knows that all hope lies in human-weapons like himself, and that somehow he must cling to his sanity…while letting loose the monster to win.

The battle begins for the last-standing sliver of humanity: Anthem.”

Amber Garr

Writer of YA Science Fiction, Paranormal and Fantasy

Picking up the series at UtopYA! It’s relevance can’t be denied. Imagine what would happen if the world ran out of drinking water.

Brenda Pandos

Writer of YA/NA Paranormal Romance

Another series I’m picking up. Goodreads Description of Book One: “To be normal, sixteen-year-old Julia Parker would shed her empathic gift in a second. Life has been difficult since her mother’s mysterious disappearance ten years earlier – an event she witnessed, but can’t remember. Julia’s situation becomes more complicated after a near death experience from a blood thirsty stalker. As high school students go missing it is clear there is a connection to her own experience–past and present. Someone has to stop the madness and a chance encounter with a creepy psychic foretells that only Julia is the key to stopping the madness, but it may require the life of the one she loves.”

Casey L. Bond

Writer of YA/NA Contemporary Fiction

 

Definitely on my pick up list. Crazy Love is a New Adult Dystopian. Can’t wait to read this one!

That’s all for today. Go to Goodreads.com to read more about these great authors and their books. Be sure to subscribe/follow my blog so you won’t miss my reviews!

Leave a Reply

