An Emotional Love Story: A Review of Corinne Michaels’ “Consolation”

Posted: May 19, 2015 in Book Review, New Adult/Adult Romance
Tags: , ,

Goodreads.com Description: “Book One in the Consolation Duet Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after. He wasn’t even on my radar. He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden. But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam. One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize.”

My Thoughts:

I was an emotional basket case after reading Corinne Michaels’ Consolation. This was a well-written story of a Navy SEAL wife.

First, I loved the characters in Consolation. Natalie touched my heart from page one. I felt her pain. I wanted to tell her not to open the door. I rode her emotional roller coaster through the first chapters. And, who wouldn’t love Liam. He is the gorgeous SEAL in Natalie’s life. He’s a good man with only good intentions. He doesn’t even mind being around a small child. Swoon!

Michaels’ story is very well-crafted. It was the first book I’d ever read by her. I was so caught up in it. I read Consolation in one day. Thankfully, I didn’t have book two handy. I needed to take a deep sigh after reading Natalie and Liam’s story. It’s a great love story with a major cliffhanger.

I loved this book. The few sexual scenes were not gratuitous. They were well-written. I swear I heard a soundtrack playing in the background for a few of them.

If you enjoy a good romance with a military slant, pick up a copy of Consolation. The sequel to this story comes out May 27th. You can pre-order Conviction on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

